City Council

CJM_7359How to Find Your City Council Representative

The City of Gaffney now offers an online map to assist the public in finding their City Council Districts and Representatives. Please feel free to explore it at the link below:
My City Council Representative (Web Mapping Application)
Thumbnail image My City Council Representative Web Mapping Application Opens in new window


  • 6 pm
  • 1st Monday of every month, if Holiday then next Tuesday
  • City Hall
    201 N Limestone Street
    Gaffney, SC 29340

Council Meeting Dates

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Mayor Dr. Randy Moss
  • Councilman Harold Littlejohn (District 1)
  • Councilman Allen Montgomery (District 2)
  • Councilwoman Rosa Webber (District 3)
  • Councilwoman Missy Reid Norris (District 4)
  • Councilman Kim F. Phillips (District 5)
  • Councilwoman Kasey Dill Carnley (District 6) 


In 1975, the South Carolina Legislature enacted into law Act Number 283 which is now known as "The Home Rule Act." This Act required municipalities to adopt by ordinance one of the three prescribed forms of local government. On September 7, 1976, the City of Gaffney adopted the Council Form of Government. The legislative body of the government of the City of Gaffney is comprised of a Mayor and six Council members. The City is divided into six districts and each district is represented by a Council member who resides in the district. The Mayor is elected at large by the citizens and serves four-year terms. Members of the City Council serve four-year terms and are elected by the voters of the district in which they reside. Elections are held every two years (even-numbered years) and are held on the second Tuesday of August.